Precious Metals Forum

Go Back   Precious Metals Forum > Precious Metals and Economic News > Silver Bug

Like Tree15Likes
  • 2 Post By BigJim
  • 1 Post By mike
  • 1 Post By BigJim
  • 3 Post By ADK
  • 3 Post By ancona
  • 3 Post By BigJim
  • 2 Post By Mark

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-12-2012, 02:14 PM   #1
Predaceous stink bug

Liked: 42 times
Just Doesn't Add Up

I tell ya guys; I know I'm new to hoarding silver, but I just don't get it. I like the Libertad (although, I've really decided just to invest in ASEs), and thought for diversification purposes (and in case TSHTF), it may be good to have some fractionals, but at $80.00 an ounce for a fractional Libertad??? I mean, c'mon. Same with fractional bars. Some assayers want three times as much for less than an ounce. And what's the deal with "Pamp Suisse"?
Old 12-12-2012, 02:34 PM   #2
Yellow Jacket

Liked: 2046 times
Supply and demand
Lots of folks can't afford an ounce, but will fork over a significant premium for a tenth of an ounce on an assay card.
Old 12-12-2012, 05:57 PM   #3
Predaceous stink bug

Liked: 131 times
If you want fractional Ag,buy 90% Dimes & Quarters.
Pamp Bars are in vogue therefore the big premiums.
dontdeBasemebro and Cronus like this.
BigJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 06:37 PM   #4

Liked: 280 times
Jim is right - 90% silver is something everyone should have.
dontdeBasemebro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 09:15 PM   #5
PM Bug Supporter

Liked: 691 times
I go with the full 1 oz Silver Eagles, and I feel just fine about them. They would be recognizable, thought not as much as the "junk silver " dimes and quarters.

Yes, if you are going to buy under 1 oz at a time, junk silver seems to be the way to go.

I buy the Silver Eagles, even with the extra premium, because it is recognizable. And they stack nicely in the tube as well. And if the time comes when I have to spend them, it will always be the silver stuff I am selling.