Precious Metals Forum

Go Back   Precious Metals Forum > Precious Metals and Economic News > Silver Bug

Like Tree14Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2013, 07:41 AM   #21
Golden Cockroach

Liked: 2456 times
Hi Lars, welcome to the forum.

We're watching the demand for physical metal overwhelm supply (or manufacturing / production) in silver right now. Seems gold hasn't quite reached the same tipping point yet. It's possible the inventory drains to the COMEX, GLD, LBMA are indications that we are at the beginning of the end. Interesting times...

Important stuff: PMBug 101 * Forum Guidelines * Support PMBug
PMBug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 12:53 PM   #22
n00b

Liked: 5 times
Thanks for the welcoming!

I have many years of experience in precious metals. Acting professionally as a buyer and trader (of the real thing) since several years now (don’t know if it’s allowed to post link to the company on the forum, to present myself and my business in more detail).

Regardless of that, I am still fascinated that the price of the physical commodity is set from a paper promise. As you write, there has been a great demand and the premiums on investment silver have increased while paper prices at the same time have fallen. The question from my point of view isn’t when it’s going to happen, but how the paper price and the physical will divide.
LarsL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 02:31 PM   #23
Ground Beetle

Liked: 304 times
Originally Posted by LarsL View Post:
Thanks for the welcoming!

Regardless of that, I am still fascinated that the price of the physical commodity is set from a paper promise. As you write, there has been a great demand and the premiums on investment silver have increased while paper prices at the same time have fallen. The question from my point of view isn’t when it’s going to happen, but how the paper price and the physical will divide.