Precious Metals Forum

Go Back   Precious Metals Forum > Precious Metals and Economic News > Silver Bug

Like Tree7Likes
  • 5 Post By Jetstream
  • 1 Post By ancona
  • 1 Post By mmerlinn

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-18-2013, 05:01 PM   #1
Big-eyed bug

Liked: 249 times
Silver Panic imminent? Apple I-Mac 10 week production delay

Anyone seen this, think it's credible?

Quote :
Ted Butler is reporting that the 10 week delay in Apple iMac production in China is intrinsically tied to a shortage in industrial silver, and that the overall supply of the metal may lead to a panic, and massive rise in prices.
http://www.silverdoctors.com/is-ted-...lver-shortage/

Quote :
Submitted by Bally A.
I work as a sales contractor for a local independent Apple dealer. I don’ know how many of you closely watch Apple delivery dates, but we received a consignment of the new 21.5″ iMacs and then they dried up. We haven’t received any of the new 27″ iMacs. Our shelves are bare with lots of backorders. I’ve never seen this before.
Quote :
Apple states that there are “production problems” causing the delay.

Why?

Based on the evidence, in my opinion there is simply not enough silver available to produce them.
The new “Iris” screens use a lot, lot more silver than the older models, including the new iPads. All the silver is going to produce the iPad 4′s which, of course, use less silver per unit. This creates the illusion that all is right except for a few “production glitches”.
Why is a silver shortage the likely culprit for the production delays? The 21.5″ iMac screens are essentially the same as the 27″ screens. Inside, there is little difference other than the width of the systems where you have enough width to have 4 RAM slots and thus upgrade the the RAM. There are no RAM slots on the new 21.5″ iMac, i.e. you get what you bought re. RAM.