Any one here have a suppressor?

Welcome to the Precious Metals Bug Forums

Welcome to the PMBug forums - a watering hole for folks interested in gold, silver, precious metals, sound money, investing, market and economic news, central bank monetary policies, politics and more. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Why not register an account and join the discussions? When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, market data/charts, access to trade/barter with the community and much more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

11C1P

Yellow Jacket
Reaction score
United-States
Or have much experience with them? I have little experience and that was many years ago. I want to get one in 22LR, mainly for a pistol. I've been looking at them for a while now and there are so many now it makes my head spin.

My ex wife tried it for many years ( suppressing me )

I remained steadfast :wave:

I haven't gotten one yet, but they're readily available. Be prepared to give a shitload of personal information to BATFE, and when you sign the bottom of the application and pay the 200 dollar "fee", you are giving them the right to "inspect" the suppressor any time they want......literally. If they want to yoke you up out of bed at three in the morning, that sheet you signed agreed to let them do it. Also, no one else can possess that weapon without a transfer document, another application and another fee.

For my money, it ain't worth the hassle.

If you want the .22 to be quiet, then shoot CB caps.

surpressors