How Propagandists Co-Opted ‘Fact-Checkers’ and the Press to Control the Information Landscape

Welcome to the Precious Metals Bug Forums

Welcome to the PMBug forums - a watering hole for folks interested in gold, silver, precious metals, sound money, investing, market and economic news, central bank monetary policies, politics and more. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Why not register an account and join the discussions? When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no Google ads, market data/charts, access to trade/barter with the community and much more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

SongSungAu

Big Eyed Bug
GIM2 Refugee
Reaction score
I just stumbled across EpochTV's Rumble channel. I didn't know they had a Rumble channel. I have a subscription to their service so I watch on their own website. It appears they wait months before posting the videos to their Rumble channel but at least this is a free option for those who don't have access to The Epoch Times website. This video is from January, 2022. It's one of the American Thought Leaders programs.

How Propagandists Co-Opted ‘Fact-Checkers’ and the Press to Control the Information Landscape (1:00:22)

Published January 20, 2022 by EpochTV (The Epoch Times)​

their fellow (communists) in fedgov have achieved chinese communist style economic reporting. and the 'fact checkers' will point to these rigged numbers

old skool zhedge article takes a sledgehammer to the ridiculousness

Something Is Rigged: Unexplained, Record 2.7 Million Jobs Gap Emerges In Broken Payrolls Report​

Facebook admitted in a lawsuit by John Stossle that they were Not actually checking facts. They were just offering an avenue for a differing opinion. Just heard that on the radio, did not read the actual lawsuit.

I doubt Facebook admitted anything since they got the case dismissed last month: