Wierd problem with PHYS this AM

Welcome to the Precious Metals Bug Forums

Welcome to the PMBug forums - a watering hole for folks interested in gold, silver, precious metals, sound money, investing, market and economic news, central bank monetary policies, politics and more. You can visit the forum page to see the list of forum nodes (categories/rooms) for topics.

Why not register an account and join the discussions? When you register an account and log in, you may enjoy additional benefits including no ads, market data/charts, access to trade/barter with the community and much more. Registering an account is free - you have nothing to lose!

DCFusor

Yellow Jacket
Reaction score
Ok, I have a lot of paper gold, some of it as PHYS (Sprott's stuff).
I have a fast connection, using TD's command center, it has a lot of features, but it's going totally bogus things this AM. On my trade by trade update (really 1/second) it's showing one trade at $262 - and nothing after that (it's usually been in the $14 range). My regular chart shows it at 15.06 right now, yet my gain/loss is showing a 1.79% loss and reporting the current price as 14.79.

In other words, three different charting tools in the same software are showing 3 different (wildly in one case) prices - and nothing is updating, and that's just for PHYS out of a ton of holdings where all is acting normally.

Wonder what I'd get if I sold some? I have 3 prices listed, all different at the same time, and no updates after the open. Think I should get out?

You need to contact the "TD command center" tech support / customer service and bitch loudly about being unable to trade with confidence using their system. You should get free trades (comped commissions) at the very least if they want to keep you as a customer. At least, that's what I would do.